Scholarship Recipients

Deb Ferns

Deb Ferns

Founder

Deb is the co-founder of Babes with Bullets firearms academy program, started in 2004. She is also the founder of the Ladies Adventure Camp Experience, introducing women into hunting fields.  Deb is an active multigun competitor, teaches hatha yoga and works with a variety of animal rescues.

deb@DebFerns.com

Marsha Petrie Sue

Marsha Petrie Sue

Chairperson

Marsha is a professional speaker and accomplished author of several business books.  She is involved in a variety of conservation foundations including Arizona Antelope, Mule Deer and Desert Big Horn Sheep.  Marsha is an NRA member, NRA Women’s Leadership Forum, NSSF, the American Sport Fishing Association.  She is also a Babes with Bullets alumnus.

marsha@MarshaPetrieSue.com

Lenee-Landis%5B1%5D_edited.jpg

Lenee Landis

President

Lenee Landis is a long time 2nd Amendment advocate and editor of the Hot Brass magazine produced by the American Gunsmith Institute (AGI). She began her career as a private investigator in the Los Angeles area and this skill set continues to assist the WOMA as she vets the various charities that inquire into receiving WOMA Foundation donations.  Lenee’s family is heavily involved in various arms of the military.

 

lenee@thewoma.org

Emily Sprissler

Vice President

An avid shooter, and affectionately referred to as 'Chef Emily' at our SNQ events, she is an Executive Chef based in the Washington, DC metro area, a “Cheftestant” on season2 of Bravo TV’s Top Chef, and featured in the film “New’s Chefs on the Block”.  With 25 years in the culinary field, she knows the meaning behind the “Never Quit” mindset.

emily@thewoma.org

Shirley Watral

Shirley Watral

Secretary

Shirley is an NRA certified firearms instructor and recently published a well received book “Heels to Holster”.  Shirley is a Babes with Bullets alum, active multigun competitor and also teaches a variety of firearms courses.

shirley@thewoma.org

Cindy Noyes

Cindy Noyes

Treasurer

Cindy is a GLOCK Professional representing the Glock Shooting Sports Foundation.  She is also a firearms instructor and active in sporting clays, handgun and multigun competition.  Cindy and her husband founded the South Atlanta Practical Shooting Club and it continues today.

cindy@thewoma.org

Lanny Barnes

Lanny Barnes

Director

Lanny is a 3 time Olympic Biathlete and is now one of the top multigun (handgun, rifle and shotgun) competitors in the nation!  She teaches courses to military, law enforcement, along with being an instructor for Babes with Bullets.  Lanny is also a very accomplished hunter (small game and large game) with archery and rifle.

lanny@thewoma.org

Erica Chin

Director

 Erica has over 20 years in law enforcement and is also a NROI Range Officer.  She is an active competitor in handgun and multigun competitions, including those matches with her home shooting club, the Sons of Action Pistol. Erica is also our certified massage therapist for SNQ.

erica@thewoma.org